Is this the best idea you’ve ever seen (or even mildly helpful!) or the naffest? I can’t quite decide….

Clean Heels Heel Stoppers. £6.99. http://www.amazon.co.uk

I’m talking about the heel protectors here, by the way – not the shoes!

We’re slap-bang in the middle of wedding season, and now that the weather has perked up there’ll be plenty of opportunities to “take drinks on the lawn”. I hate standing there, sipping champagne trying to look glam whilst your heels slowly sink in to the ground. Worse still, is when you start to walk off and you lose one of your shoes as it is still stuck in the grass. I’m the girl that happens to. (I’m also the girl at the wedding who comes out of the ladies with toilet roll trailing on her shoe, and I’m the one who accidentally spills drink on the bride’s dress when giving a congratulatory hug. Sophisticated to the core!)

Surely these are the perfect solution? If you just kept a pair of these in your bag and then slipped them on your heels should you need to? Obviously you’d need to remember to take them off your shoes as soon as you got off the grass; they’d look pretty hideous otherwise.

What do you think? For £6.99 a pop, I thought I would try them out at the next wedding I’m going to. Or would I look less of a fool if I just fell over on the lawn?

