Well, well, well…I have been tagged in my very first “meme” (sorry, I’m so new to this blogging business that I still mime speech marks when I use the jargon!). Thank you very much Louise at A Strong Coffee – be sure to check out her great blog if you haven’t already. It’s ironic that my first is a Yummy Mummy Meme, because at 31 weeks pregnant I’m slipping further and further away from yumminess but nearer and nearer to even more mumminess!

So, here are the rules:

1. When answering the question give as much detail as possible.  It’s all about the finer details people!
2. Leave a comment here (Busybeemummybex blog where the meme was created).
3. Tag three or more people and link them to your blog.
4. Tweet #yummymummy when you share on Twitter.

And now to the juicy details:

What is the first thing you do when you wake up?
Pick up my iPhone. I don’t have a watch or alarm clock, so rely on the phone to confirm what ungodly hour the three year old pest is waking me up that morning. He has always been a painfully early riser; always cheerful and lovely, but early none the less.

Do you shower daily?
Yes. I need a shower to wake me up, but I try to only wash my hair every other day by order of my hairdresser.

Are you an early morning shower or an evening bath type?
Definitely an early morning shower type. I like the idea of a leisurely evening bath but as soon as I sink in to the bubbles, I’m instantly bored. I also think people who have showers in the evening are just plain wierd.

Do you wear make up daily?
Yes – always. As a minimum I wear foundation, bronzer, mascara and lip gloss. I don’t like to look “made up” during the day. It’s just not a look I can carry off. However, I have been mistaken for my Mum three times this year at quite close range, so may need to re-evaluate how much make up I need. (By the way, my Mum is definitely a Yummy Mummy. She is glam with a capital G. So I should be flattered. But she is 30 years older than me, so I am not.)

What’s in your make-up bag?
All manner of brands. Some top end, some bargain end. I don’t live near any department stores and my pest is not keen on shopping, so if I run out of something and haven’t got a child-free jaunt planned I’ve got to take it where I can find it.

When you’re having a slummy mummy day, what do you normally wear?
I always get dressed, even if it’s just jeans and a t-shirt. I only wear tracksuits when I exercise. But as soon as the pest goes to bed my PJs go on, which can be embarrassing if the neighbour pops by at 6.45pm!

Nails – how often do you get them done?
Not as often as I’d like. Think I’ve had them done 2-3 times this year so far. I never file my own nails. It’s just something I always forget to do.

Your top tips for tired eyes?
More sleep, more water, any brand of refreshing eye gel and failing that Lancome’s Touche Eclat.

Are you a Starbucks or Costa Coffee kind of girl?
Neither. I’m not really a coffee girl and hate the smell of lattes. Would much rather go to a nice tea shop.

How many children do you have/want?
We have one beautiful boy, one on the way and we’re both hoping that our family will feel complete after that.

What is your favourite place to shop for babies/children’s clothes?
I’m a bit tight when it comes to clothes for the pest. He’s often lively, sometimes rambunctious and occasionally wild. As such he is hard on his clothes. I much prefer to relax knowing that if he ruins his t-shirt making mudpies or gets a hole in his jeans when he dives off a wall I’ve not wasted too much money, once I’ve checked him over for injuries of course! Most of his everyday clothes are from H&M, Asda or eBay. For nicer clothes I like Zara.

Flats or Heels? Everyday shoes are?
It used to be heels, but definitely flats. I only wear heels now when I know I’m going to be with someone else who’ll be able to catch the pest (he’s super-quick!).

I’m now going to tag…..Avril, Catherine  and H Mean

