This blog is turning into a search for all things that make life easier. Whilst this bath oil doesn’t necessarily make my life easier, it certainly helps me feel a bit calmer so I wanted to share my recommendation with you guys.

A friend of mine bought me a bottle of Neal’s Yard Remedies Mothers Bath Oil during my last pregnancy and I loved it. I’m not a massive fan of baths normally, but when pregnant and immediately after birth they’re a great way to ease the aches and pains. This oil is safe to use throughout pregnancy and post-partum.  It combines bergamot, ylang ylang and lavender oil so is super relaxing and soothing, and as with most of Neal’s Yard products the ingredients are organic and natural. When I was recovering from giving birth last time, I also added a couple of drops of tea tree oil and a bit of salt in to the bath water to help the healing process even more.

Neal’s Yard Mothers Bath Oil. £14.60. Available online and from Neal’s Yard stores and stockists nationwide.

A bottle of this would make a great present for a pregnant friend, a new mum or anyone else who loves a good bath. At £14.60 for a 100ml bottle, it’s not cheap but great as a treat. As I’m nearing the end of my second pregnancy, I can vouch that it really is worth it!

(Neal’s Yard Remedies have a sale on at the moment where you can buy one and get one half price, and they sell online which is great if like me you don’t live near a store.)

